Board Members

Board of Regents 2014

W. Clinton “Bubba” Rasberry, Jr., Chair
800 Spring Street, Suite 201
Shreveport, LA 71101

William “Bill” Fenstermaker (Vice Chair)
135 Regency Square
Lafayette, LA 70508

Albert D. Sam II (Secretary)
6135 Jefferson Highway
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Mark T. Abraham
c/o Big Easy Foods
3935 Ryan Street
Lake Charles, LA 70605

Charlotte A. Bollinger
P.O. Box 250
Lockport, LA 70374

Raymond J. Brandt
3017 12th Street
Metairie, LA 70002

Joel E. Dupré
902 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70113

Pamela B. Egan
190 Eagle Road
Covington, LA  70435

Joseph P. Farr
P.O. Drawer 2110
Monroe, LA 71207-2110

Chris D. Gorman
6009 Financial Plaza
Shreveport, LA 71129

Robert W. Levy
100 West Texas Avenue
Second Floor
Ruston, LA  71270

Richard A. Lipsey
P.O. Box 83280
Baton Rouge, LA 70884

Edward D. Markle
3520 General DeGaulle Drive,
Suite 1101
New Orleans, LA 70114

Roy O. Martin III
P.O. Box 1110
Alexandria, LA 71309

Joseph C.  Wiley
P.O. Box 87410
Baton Rouge, LA 70879

Student Member:
Brooksie Bonvillain
3803 Northshore Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA  70820






Through the development and promotion of the Louisiana Transfer degree, a robust articulation and transfer system is now in place.

Graduation Rates are increasing overall.

Louisiana higher education fall enrollment has increased by 16,167 students since 2008.

Working with BESE, the Board of Regents has helped to ensure that more students are graduating from high school ready for college or career. ACT scores are on the rise.


Feature of the Week