Why choose Louisiana
for Higher Education?

The benefits of a Louisiana higher education degree are endless! Whether choosing an Associate’s degree at one of our Community and Technical Colleges, a Bachelors, Masters, or Ph.D. at one of our four-year institutions, or even a professional degree at one of our medical or law schools your educational experience at any Louisiana public institution is guaranteed to positively impact your future. Read More >>

The Louisiana Board of Regents fulfills its Constitutional mandate by dedicating staff and efforts to five main areas: Academic and Student Affairs; Facilities/Finance; Planning, Research and Performance; Sponsored Programs; and Public Affairs.

Commissioner's Office

Dr. Joseph C. Rallo
Commissioner of Higher Education

Carolyn Blanchard
Executive Assistant to the Board

Vernon Dunn 
Program Manager

Tonnisha Ellis 
Program Coordinator 

Brittany Francis
Communications Manager

Nikki Godfrey
Assistant Commissioner for Public Affairs

Dr. Lisa Smith-Vosper 
Associate Commissioner for Workforce Education & Training

LOUIS: The Louisiana Library Network

Teri Oaks Gallaway 
Associate Commissioner for LOUIS

Jaime K. Barrilleaux
LOUIS Web and Communications Program Manager

Catharine Sicard
Assistant Commissioner for LOUIS

Marcy Stevens 
Library Services Platform Program Manager

Mary "Lisa" Stigall
User Discovery and Access Program Manager 

Darcy Waguespack
Program Coordinator 

Mark Witteman
Integrated Library System Program Administrator 

Zehra Zamin 
Library Resources Program Manager 

Planning, Research and Academic Affairs

Dr. Larry Tremblay
Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research & Academic Affairs  

Nancy Beall
Assistant Program Manager

Donald Boeckman
Senior Institutional Research Associate

Dr. Jeanne Burns
Associate Commissioner for Teacher and Leadership Initiatives

Chandra Cheatham
Director of Procurement Services & Proprietary School Program Specialist

Dr. Karen Denby
Associate Commissioner for Academic Affairs

LeAnn Detillier
Assistant Commissioner for Program Administration

Kathy Hoyt
Executive Assistant

Kimberly Kirkpatrick
Associate Commissioner for Institutional Research and Performance Assessment Services

Kristi Kron
Assistant Program Manager

Dr. Lupe Lamadrid
Senior Policy Analyst

Carol Marabella
Proprietary School Program Administrator

Linda Marino
Program Specialist

Dr. Claire Norris
Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairs 

Finance and Administration

Terrence Ginn
Deputy Commissioner for Finance and Administration

Matthew Adams
Assistant Commissioner for Policy and Legislative Affairs

Elizabeth Bourgeois 
Assistant Commissioner for Audit and Compliance 

Harold Boutte
Assistant Commissioner for Administrative Services

Michelle Brandon
Administrative Assistant

Aisha Griffin
Higher Education Auditor

Sherese Harrell 

Christopher Herring
Assistant Commissioner for Facilities

Denise Kirkland
Fiscal Administrator

James Kuhns
Network Specialist

Matthew LaBruyere
Associate Commissioner for Finance and Administration

Dwayne Lacombe
Information Services Support Technician

Angela Mastainich
Program and Contract Manager

Christopher Mestayer
Higher Education Auditor

Lori Parker
Assistant Commissioner for Budget Analysis

Karthik Poobalasubramanian 
Senior Programmer/Analyst

Kim Small
Personnel Officer

Carla Smith
Administrative Assistant

Rhonda Webber 
Fiscal Manager

Tony Wilson
Network Operations Manager

Vikas Yadav

Legal and External Affairs

Uma Subramanian 
Deputy Commissioner for Legal and External Affairs

Tonnisha Ellis 
Program Coordinator 

Sponsored Programs

Carrie Robison 
Deputy Commissioner - Sponsored Programs

Christine Coulon
Manager of Grants & Contracts

Alysia Delone 
Grants and Contract Coordinator

Jill Holton
Administrative Assistant

Susan Jernigan
EPSCoR Program Associate

Bryan Jones
Enhancement Program Manager

Dr. Michael Khonsari
Associate Commissioner for Sponsored Programs Research and Development

Jessica Patton 
Federal Programs Manager

Zenovia Simmons
Research & Development Program Manager